FlexTech Initiative  

together with general practitioners

INNOMED

The INNOMED project is based on two observations: on the one hand, French hospital emergency departments are overloaded, and on the other hand, the trust between the general practitioner (GP) and his/her patients has greatly deteriorated over the last decades.


Our objective is therefore to study the current French health system, to understand these two phenomena and to reflect on potential solutions.


To this end, a project was launched with three groups of engineering students from ESTIA, CentraleSupélec and ISAE-SUPAERO, in collaboration with general practitioners and emergency physicians from the Basque Country.


Following the analysis of their research reports, a first phase of knowledge acquisition and procedural analysis was carried out. This phase was directly derived from the feedbacks and accounts of the interviewed experts.


Following this, we proceeded to a declarative analysis of the previously determined procedures. This allowed us to highlight the main problematic functions.


Our objective is to pose the problem as correctly as possible and to propose solutions based on current techniques of human systems integration.

Reorganization

of the French health system centered on general medicine

Initiative FlexTech

en collaboration avec des médecins généralistes

INNOMED

Le projet INNOMED part de deux constats : d’une part, les services d’urgences des hôpitaux français sont surchargés, et d’autre part, la confiance entre le médecin généraliste (MG) et ses patients s’est grandement détériorée au court des dernières décennies.


Notre objectif a donc été d’étudier le système de santé français actuel, pour comprendre ces deux phénomènes et réfléchir à de potentielles solutions.


Pour cela, un projet a été lancé auprès de deux groupes d’élèves ingénieurs de l’ESTIA, de CentraleSupélec et de l'ISAE-SUPAERO, en collaboration avec des médecins généralistes et urgentistes du Pays Basque.


Suite à l’analyse de leurs rapports, une première phase d’acquisition des connaissance et d’analyse procédurale a été réalisée. Cette phase découle directement des retours d’expérience et des récits des experts interrogés.


Suite à cela, nous avons procédé à une analyse déclarative des procédures déterminées précédemment. Ceci a permis de mettre en évidence les principales fonctions problématiques.


Notre objectif est de poser le problème le plus correctement possible et de proposer des solutions s'appuyant sur les techniques actuelles de l'intégration humains systèmes.

Réorganisation

de la

médecine

générale

en France